A Big Animal Jam Update

Well, what do we have here? A brand new Animal Jam update. And this one is awesome compared to the last few. Let’s get started.

On the first page, it talks about a new bottle system. I opened mine today, and here’s the message:

download

Pretty interesting. Also, attached to the scroll was a Haunted Peck Portrait.screenshot_6

Rare Pet Phantoms

On the second page is the announcement of new Rare Pet Phantoms. I went and adopted one today, go check my den (username: monkeylips) to see it and my other pets!

Masterpiece Party

Cool! It looks like the Masterpiece Gallery will be a permanent party. I actually visited and found some awesome art by Snowyclaw.

There was also a masterpiece by Yellowfreak, dedicated to WisteriaMoon’s cat, Coco.

Let us take a moment of silence to honor Coco.

R.I.P. Coco

Best Cat Ever

Heartstones

The next page talks about a new Heartstone coming soon. I’m really not sure what the clue is. Post it in the comments!

Reminders

Animal Jam HQ wanted to remind you that the Night Of The Phantoms celebrations will be leaving soon. How nice of them.

Also, I know this doesn’t have anything to do with the update, but while I was on, getting pictures for today’s post, I ran into the awesome YouTuber JoshCraft and took a selfie with him. We love you Josh!

Small New Updates

Updates that are too minor to have their own heading

  • The page on the back of the Jamaa Journal advertises the Arctic Fox as well as membership gift cards. While they are still cool, I won’t put them in the main section of the post because the page doesn’t actually add anything new.
  • There are a bunch of new Night of the Phantoms items that will, unfortunately, as mentioned on the previous page, be leaving soon.
    • Speaking of Night of the Phantoms, Animal Jam Pixel Press will have it’s background changed soon, to transit out of the Halloween feel. On the bright side, it won’t be long ’till the Jamaalidays!
#masterpieces, #parties, #pet-phantoms, #pets, #trading, #updates