Top 5 Reasons to Play Animal Jam

So, I know a lot of Jammers have quit over the past few years. And I almost considering titling this post “5 Reasons why People Quit.” But then I suddenly changed my mind.

“You know what, I’ve been a little too negative lately. It’s time to look at the positive side of things.” So this list will be about 5 reasons you should continue playing Animal Jam, and if you’re considering quitting, hopefully this will change your mind. Without further ado, let’s get into the list.

5 – The Games

You know all those little games you have on your phone? (e.g. Flappy Bird, Doodle Jump, Angry Birds, PAC-MAN, etc) Animal Jam has them all, in one convenient location, with actual rewards that can be used for customizing your animal and den in further gameplay.

4 – The Community

I know, I know. Sometimes I like to rant about “how bad the community is.” But let’s be honest here, that’s probably just my autism causing me to overreact. Animal Jam’s community in itsself isn’t even that bad. There are a couple scammers and hackers, but let’s be honest here, what game doesn’t have that?

The community also extends much farther than just animaljam.com . There are Animal Jam YouTube channels, wikis, fanfictions, blogs (like this one) and a lot more. Someone even went far enough to make an Aparri pillow.

3 – The Education

If you’re not a parent reading this blog, I don’t expect you to read this part. Just move on if you’d like.

Besides being incredibly fun, Animal Jam was actually made in association with National Geographic, and is jam-packed with educational content, such as Minibooks, Dr. Barr’s laboratory, Tierney Thys’ aquarium, and the Journey Books.

2 – Multiple Play Styles

Animal Jam is a very casual game. It’s not addicting and is easy to come and go from. In fact, some days I simply log in, get a reward from the Daily Spin, check for updates, go to my den and log off.

1 – To Pay or Not to Pay

Animal Jam is a free-to-play game, but there is a membership available for those who would like it. However, non-members still recieve plenty of benefits and fun from the game. If you do decide to purchase membership, Animal Jam gives you lots of extra features.

Membership is also only about $6 USD a month, which is considerably cheap compared to other games.

 

